top of page

The Kingdom of Life – Planets and Aspects Of Your Life

Updated: Mar 4

Vedic astrology, also known as Jyotish, is an ancient Indian system of astrology that has been practiced for thousands of years. It is based on the belief that the positions and movements of celestial bodies, particularly the nine planets, influence human life and events on Earth.

In Vedic astrology, the nine planets are considered to be significant cosmic forces that affect various aspects of an individual's life. Each planet is associated with specific qualities, energies, and characteristics, and they are believed to represent different aspects of a kingdom, analogous to an inner kingdom within an individual.

the nine planets, also known as the Navagrahas, represent various aspects of life and have a connection with the incarnations of Lord Vishnu. Parashara the author of Brihad Parashara Hora Sastra reveals the connection between the planets and the Incarnations connected.

Each planet is believed to represent a particular incarnation, embodying unique qualities and energies. This article aims to delve into the fascinating world of Vedic Astrology and explore the connection between different planets and their corresponding incarnations.

1.     Sun (Surya): The Sun represents the king or ruler of the kingdom. It symbolizes power, authority, leadership, and the essence of an individual's personality.

It is associated with Lord Rama, the seventh incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Rama embodies righteousness, strength, and leadership.

2.     Moon (Chandra): The Moon represents the queen or the emotional aspect of the kingdom. It signifies emotions, intuition, nurturing, and the mind.

It is connected to Lord Krishna, the eighth incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Krishna symbolizes love, compassion, and divine playfulness.

3.     Mars (Mangal): Mars represents the army or defense forces of the kingdom. It signifies courage, energy, action, and the ability to overcome obstacles. It represents our ability to learn, adapt, and connect with others. It is associated with Lord Narasimha, the fourth incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Narasimha is a half-lion, half-human form who represents protection and the destruction of evil.

4.     Mercury (Budha): Mercury represents the minister or advisor to the king. It symbolizes intelligence, communication, logic, and analytical thinking.

It is connected to Lord Buddha, the ninth incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Buddha signifies wisdom, enlightenment, and spreading the message of peace. Lord Hayagriva is worshipped for empowering this planet.

5.     Jupiter (Guru): Jupiter represents the priest or spiritual guide of the kingdom. It signifies wisdom, knowledge, expansion, and higher learning.

It is associated with Lord Vamana, the fifth incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Vamana represents humility, learning, and the control of the ego.

6.     Venus (Shukra): Venus represents the queen's consort or the aspect of love and beauty within the kingdom. It symbolizes love, relationships, art, and creativity.

It is connected to Lord Parashurama, the sixth incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Parashurama embodies valor, justice, and the preservation of dharma.

7.     Saturn (Shani): Saturn represents the judge or disciplinarian of the kingdom. It signifies responsibility, hard work, discipline, and life lessons. It also represents the strength of the army therefore. It is associated with Lord Kurma, the second incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Kurma is depicted as a tortoise and represents patience, perseverance, and stability.

8.     Rahu (North Node of the Moon): Rahu represents the foreign elements or potential invaders in the kingdom. It symbolizes desires, ambitions, materialism, and the pursuit of worldly success. It is connected to Lord Varaha, the third incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Varaha is depicted as a boar and symbolizes protection, rescue, and the restoration of balance.

9.     Ketu (South Node of the Moon): Ketu represents the renunciate or the spiritual seeker within the kingdom. It is part of the expertise and wisdom from a previous life. On the healthy side, it signifies detachment, spirituality, past-life karma, and liberation; the unhealthy side of Ketu is the black hole of attachments we face in this world.

It is associated with Lord Matsya, the first incarnation of Vishnu. Lord Matsya is depicted as a fish and signifies guidance, liberation, and the preservation of knowledge.

Therefore, together Rahu and Ketu also represent the situation of the army.

Just as a kingdom requires a balance of various elements to function harmoniously, an individual's inner kingdom also needs a balance of these planetary energies. Vedic astrology aims to analyze the positions and interactions of these planets in an individual's birth chart to understand their influence on different aspects of life, such as career, relationships, health, and spiritual growth.

By understanding the symbolism and qualities associated with each planet, one can gain insights into its strengths, weaknesses, and potential areas of growth. Vedic astrology guides how to navigate these planetary energies and align them in a way that promotes harmony, success, and fulfillment in one's life, just as a well-balanced kingdom thrives under wise and balanced leadership. To advance in the voyage of life and achieve one's intended goal it is advisable to comprehend the process of this journey and proceed towards reaching one's desired destination.

The journey and the destination are both important aspects of any endeavor, including the journey of self-realization and spiritual growth. The journey represents the process, the experiences, and the lessons learned along the way, while the destination symbolizes the ultimate goal or realization.

Focusing solely on the journey and striving to make it perfect can be beneficial in terms of personal growth and development. It allows for self-discovery, learning, and transformation. However, if one becomes too fixated on the journey itself, one may lose sight of the ultimate destination or goal. In the context of spiritual self-realization, the destination is the attainment of a higher state of consciousness, inner peace, and enlightenment. If one solely focuses on perfecting the journey without keeping the destination in mind, they may miss out on the ultimate purpose of their spiritual journey.

On the other hand, solely focusing on the destination and neglecting the journey can lead to delays and complications in life. The journey is where the necessary experiences, lessons, and growth occur. It is through the journey that we develop the qualities and understanding required to reach the destination of spiritual self-realization. Neglecting the journey can result in a lack of personal growth and a shallow understanding of oneself and the world around us.

It is important to recognize that the goal of spiritual life is self-realization, but it is equally important to navigate the journey with awareness and understanding. The journey of self-realization is not a product that can be achieved instantaneously; it is a continuous and evolving process. Understanding the lessons presented by the planets and our experiences becomes crucial in reaching the destination of spiritual self-realization. By actively engaging in this journey of understanding, we can cultivate the necessary qualities, gain wisdom, and ultimately attain spiritual growth and self-realization.


8 views0 comments


bottom of page